17 Year Old Coach

dbuckley1blog

In the end of 2015 I volunteered to help the divers on the boys’ varsity swim team at my school. I needed ten hours of community service so I thought it would be a good idea to help the divers out since it was their first year of diving for each of them. I started going once or twice a week, then eventually almost every day and even Saturday practices! The boys didn’t have a coach this year and their team coach couldn’t do everything by himself so I decided to help him out. It ended up being a daily/normal thing for me to go to the pool every day after school. It eventually got to the point where I didn’t realize that I had gone over my ten hours of community service.

It actually made me happy to see the divers get annoyed when they were trying to learn…

View original post 416 more words

Leave a Reply

