Going to States in Wrestling

Athletic and academic!

jacob285

Sectionals: I met people I have never heard of. I had talked to them and became friends with them for the tournament. It was all good and happy till it is time to go out on to the mat and wrestle them. The weight class I wrestle in is always friendly towards each other. When it came to the time wrestle the people I had just met. The mood changes everything becomes hostile. My thought process changes to a more clear process of thinking. As I am warming up I feel every muscle in my body. The tension that I am using when I am bouncing from one foot to the other. As I continue to intensify my focus on my opponent. Letting all my emotions build up to as I get ready to wrestle.
Having a little fear in the back of my mind that he could beat me…

View original post 1,161 more words

Leave a Reply

